NO

Author Topic: pelles documentation, manual, tutorial, sample programs, reference???  (Read 11800 times)

steve newman

hello-
i am an experienced C programmer (professional till retiring in 2000).
I just installed Pelles for recreational programming.  Is there any book,
tutorial, manual, reference,sample programs, etc.   anywhere for Pelles
IDE.  The online help is very limited.  I want to save time getting up to
speed by reading up, rather than just groping around.
  thanks

Offline Stefan Pendl

• Global Moderator
    • Homepage
Re: pelles documentation, manual, tutorial, sample programs, reference???
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2012, 05:32:31 PM »
What kind of information are you missing?

The simplest is to start a project with one of the wizards and fill it with life.
---
Stefan

Proud member of the UltraDefrag Development Team

steve newman

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2012, 08:48:29 PM »
hi stefan-
  I would like to see the library functions that are available-  in particular the math functions.
the data structures that are supported.  Can the lib.h files be viewed while in the IDE?
  I would like to have a reference specific to Pelles at my side when i work. Something that spells out
what the built in functions do, what arguments they take, what they return,  examples of use, etc.

or do i need to just buy a generic c programming reference book, and assume that pelles just implements
everything in the generic way.

I am particularly interested in developing math applications to research number theory and combinatorial theory.

also-any documentation on what's involved in making windows programs as opposed to the
dos box applications.  How does Pelles support producing graphs?
  Where is all this information located?

thanks
steve

CommonTater

« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2012, 09:42:03 PM »