Pelles C forum

Pelles C => Feature requests => Topic started by: czerny on April 17, 2013, 05:36:59 PM

Title: default switches
Post by: czerny on April 17, 2013, 05:36:59 PM
I would like to have the project defaults to 'no optimization' (nothing of -Ot -Os -Ox).
I have searched in the registry and in Pelles install dir, but wasn't able to find the place were the defaults are saved. May be I have missed it. Any hints?
Title: Re: default switches
Post by: Stefan Pendl on April 17, 2013, 10:10:05 PM
If you initialize through a Wizard, then the Wizard sets the options.
Title: Re: default switches
Post by: czerny on April 17, 2013, 11:26:45 PM
If you initialize through a Wizard, then the Wizard sets the options.
I usually do not use a wizard.
Title: Re: default switches
Post by: czerny on April 18, 2013, 09:49:16 AM
There seems to be no way to achieve this.
Could one of the moderators move this to feature request, please?
Title: Re: default switches
Post by: frankie on April 18, 2013, 11:24:10 AM
Use one of this addins for fast switching between release and debug.
http://forum.pellesc.de/index.php?topic=572.0 (http://forum.pellesc.de/index.php?topic=572.0)
http://forum.pellesc.de/index.php?topic=417.0 (http://forum.pellesc.de/index.php?topic=417.0)
Title: Re: default switches
Post by: czerny on June 23, 2013, 01:45:27 PM
I want to find a way to set the default compiler (linker) switches.
I have tried to solve this problem, but have not found a solution yet.

One can set this values by the macro 'AddIn_SetProjectSymbol'. But I see no clean way to distinguish between a new project and a project where the user has set his switches allready. (frankie: The above mentioned addins don't have this problem.)

A 'durty' solution could be to insert a special -DNOTNEW to the CCFLAGS.

Title: Re: default switches
Post by: TimoVJL on June 23, 2013, 03:04:40 PM
Maybe by editing poide.exe ?
32-bit.
Code: [Select]
000DDA14 - 000DDA18
           0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  A  B  C  D  E  F  0123456789ABCDEF
000dda10  66 00 20 00 2d 00 4f 00 74 00 20 00 2d 00 57 00  f. .-.O.t. .-.W.
maybe -Ze is good replacement.
Code: [Select]
000DDE0E - 000DDE12
           0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  A  B  C  D  E  F  0123456789ABCDEF
000dde00  2d 00 63 00 6f 00 66 00 66 00 20 00 2d 00 4f 00  -.c.o.f.f. .-.O.
000dde10  74 00 20 00 2d 00 57 00 31 00 20 00 2d 00 5a 00  t. .-.W.1. .-.Z.
maybe -Ox is good replacement.
Title: Re: default switches
Post by: JohnF on June 24, 2013, 09:05:55 PM
czerny,

Did you not like timovjl's suggestion?

John
Title: Re: default switches
Post by: czerny on June 25, 2013, 07:57:41 AM
czerny,

Did you not like timovjl's suggestion?

John
No, I do not like this way.
It could be a temporary solution, but I do not like to do this (and other patches) every time a new release comes out.
I want to have this further as a feature request.