NO

Author Topic: Using MySQL C Connector 6.1.11  (Read 5322 times)

pjbrudal

Using MySQL C Connector 6.1.11
« on: October 12, 2017, 05:37:46 PM »
I try to access MySQL from Pelles C using Oracle's C connector version 6.1.11 (the most recent) with Pelles C IDE version 8.00, both in 32-bit version. But can't even compile and link a very trivial program. It's quite embarassing, since I used to be a professional C programmer from the mid-80's until around 2003 :( . I have attached the source files and the error messages and hope someone can tell me what's wrong. And yes, I have put the relevant path names into the boxes in Project Options -> Folders.

Jokaste

Re: Using MySQL C Connector 6.1.11
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2017, 06:25:30 PM »
try #include "crtdbg.h" rather than #include <crtdbg.h>

Offline frankie

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2017, 07:02:31 PM »
Building Test.exe.
POLINK: error: Unresolved external symbol '_mysql_get_client_info@0'.
POLINK: fatal error: 1 unresolved external(s).
*** Error code: 1 ***
Done.
Have added the mysql connector library to the linker?
Have you used the C connector, not the C++ connector library?
It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not. - Andre Gide

Offline TimoVJL

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2017, 08:07:44 PM »
missing libmysql.lib ?

Usually this in source helps to remember what libraries program needs.
Code: [Select]
#include <mysql.h>
#pragma comment(lib, "libmysql.lib")
« Last Edit: October 12, 2017, 08:12:59 PM by TimoVJL »
May the source be with you

pjbrudal

« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2017, 09:55:28 AM »
Thanks a lot for the advice, which unfortunately didn't help in any way.