NO

Author Topic: possible include file problem  (Read 3411 times)

perlmaster

possible include file problem
« on: November 17, 2012, 08:36:45 PM »
Hello,

I am new to Pelles C. I tried to compile a simple regex program and received the following error message

Building regex1.obj.
C:\junk\regex1.c(15): error #2048: Undeclared identifier 'regex_t'.
C:\junk\regex1.c(15): error #2001: Syntax error: expected ';' but found 'expression'.
C:\junk\regex1.c(15): error #2048: Undeclared identifier 'expression'.

(Note that there were more error messages, and all were due to the fact that "regex_t" was not defined)

If you note the 1st part of my source code below, you will see that "regex.h" is included. Why isn't regex_t defined ?

1   #include   <stdio.h>
     2   #include   <stdlib.h>
     3   #include   <string.h>
     4   #include   <regex.h>
     5   #include   <errno.h>
     6   #include   <stdarg.h>
     8   int main(int argc, char *argv[])
     9   {
    10      int      length , argnum;
    11      char   *argptr , pattern[1024] , prematch[1024] , matched[1024];
    12      char   postmatch[1024];
    13      int      errcode;
    14      char   errmsg[256];
    15      regex_t   expression;
    16      regmatch_t   pmatch[2];

Offline frankie

• Global Moderator
Re: possible include file problem
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2012, 09:28:29 PM »
include <regex.h>
It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not. - Andre Gide

perlmaster

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2012, 11:11:43 PM »
As noted on line 4, I already have an "include" for regex.h

CommonTater

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2012, 11:13:21 PM »
I am new to Pelles C. I tried to compile a simple regex program and received the following error message