NO

Author Topic: Possible to show "Project" tab after build, instead of "Output"?  (Read 189 times)

Offline kejster

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
I have been playing around with Pelles C for a while now, and I really like it.
One thing that I haven't been able to figure out, though, is if it's possible to show the "Project" tab instead of "Output" after a build.
When I get compiler errors (which happens a lot, since my C is very rusty :-)), the Output tab will say "Project build ended in complete failure".
Then, I will have to switch to the "Project" tab to see what went wrong.

Is there some setting to just have the "Project" tab show after the build?

Best regards.
Kenneth.

Offline Pelle

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2164
    • http://www.smorgasbordet.com
Re: Possible to show "Project" tab after build, instead of "Output"?
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2021, 07:36:31 pm »
Try this: "Tools" -> "Customize..." -> "Add-ins" tab, uncheck "Show IDE events", and the click "OK".
/Pelle

Offline frankie

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1875
Re: Possible to show "Project" tab after build, instead of "Output"?
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2021, 03:00:12 pm »
Try this: "Tools" -> "Customize..." -> "Add-ins" tab, uncheck "Show IDE events", and the click "OK".
Once again Pelle, please is possible to avoid to load and enable all addins on the installation of a new version?
Can't you use just those already set in the registry?
Thanks

Offline kejster

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Possible to show "Project" tab after build, instead of "Output"?
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2021, 08:01:26 pm »
Try this: "Tools" -> "Customize..." -> "Add-ins" tab, uncheck "Show IDE events", and the click "OK".

Thank you. That did the trick!

Best regards.
Kenneth.

Offline Pelle

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2164
    • http://www.smorgasbordet.com
Re: Possible to show "Project" tab after build, instead of "Output"?
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2021, 07:27:41 am »
Thank you. That did the trick!
Very good, thanks!
/Pelle

Offline Pelle

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2164
    • http://www.smorgasbordet.com
Re: Possible to show "Project" tab after build, instead of "Output"?
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2021, 07:31:02 am »
Once again Pelle, please is possible to avoid to load and enable all addins on the installation of a new version?
Can't you use just those already set in the registry?
Nothing there to use for a fresh install, and much more convenient when the IDE defaults to enabled state for new add-ins.
/Pelle