NO

Author Topic: Convert to formatted C code  (Read 123 times)

Offline MrBcx

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
    • http://www.bcxgurus.com/
Convert to formatted C code
« on: June 25, 2020, 05:46:20 am »
Hi Pelle,

It would be useful to have a version of your IDE C code formatter also in
the form of a standalone .exe, so that it could be used in a batch file. 

Something like:

PoBeautify  filename[.c]

Thanks,
MrBcx



Offline Pelle

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2029
    • http://www.smorgasbordet.com
Re: Convert to formatted C code
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2020, 12:25:29 pm »
It would be useful to have a version of your IDE C code formatter also in
the form of a standalone .exe, so that it could be used in a batch file. 
Yes, could be useful. For the moment I will just put it on the "wishlist" (i.e. don't expect anything for version 10).
/Pelle

Offline AlexN

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 387
    • Alex's Link Sammlung
Re: Convert to formatted C code
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2020, 02:34:49 pm »
Hi Pelle

Yes, could be useful. For the moment I will just put it on the "wishlist" (i.e. don't expect anything for version 10).
You write a wishlist?
I have an item for it.
  • With the selection of Release or Debug, change the directory where you write the results. :)
best regards
 Alex ;)

Offline Pelle

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2029
    • http://www.smorgasbordet.com
Re: Convert to formatted C code
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2020, 05:39:36 pm »
You write a wishlist?
Sort of.

  • With the selection of Release or Debug, change the directory where you write the results. :)
This has been considered and rejected. Would cause too much trouble with backward compatibility (add-ins etc.)
/Pelle

Offline MrBcx

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
    • http://www.bcxgurus.com/
Re: Convert to formatted C code
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2020, 04:40:23 pm »
It would be useful to have a version of your IDE C code formatter also in
the form of a standalone .exe, so that it could be used in a batch file. 
Yes, could be useful. For the moment I will just put it on the "wishlist" (i.e. don't expect anything for version 10).

Thank you for considering the request Pelle. 

I understand you have bigger fish to fry  :D